Meet the Team

We provide onsite support and detailed schools finance knowledge to support our Derby Schools. Our team will be able to help with any queries that you may have regarding Schools Finance.  

The Schools Finance Team consists of:

Alison Parkin CPFA - Head of CYP Finance

Tel: 01332 64 2674 or email: alison.parkin@derby.gov.uk

Janet Bowlzer CPFA - Group Accountant

Tel: 01332 64 2675 or email: janet.bowlzer@derby.gov.uk

Rachel Wright - Principal Accountant

Tel: 01332 64 2785 or email: rachel.wright@derby.gov.uk

Jemma Gaunt MAAT- Accountancy Officer

Tel: 01332 64 2684 or email: jemma.gaunt@derby.gov.uk

Helen Rigg MAAT - Accountancy Officer

Tel: 01332 64 2674 or email: helen.rigg@derby.gov.uk

Rachel Noble - Accountancy Officer

Tel: 01332 64 2702 or email: rachel.noble@derby.gov.uk

Linda Cheshire - Accountancy Officer

Tel: 01332 64 2689 or email: linda.cheshire@derby.gov.uk


For the Schools Formula Budget Support please contact:

Sarah Smith MAAT - Principal Accountant

Tel: 01332 64 2693 or email: sarah.smith@derby.gov.uk

Chris Holmes - Accountancy Officer

Tel: 01332 64 2687 or email: chris.holmes@derby.gov.uk

Will Webster - Accountancy Assistant

Tel: 01332 64 2670 or email: william.webster@derby.gov.uk


General enquiries should be sent to: schoolfinanceteam@derby.gov.uk